Blood Shackles (Rebel Vampires Book 2)

Blood Shackles (Rebel Vampires Book 2)

Written by Rosemary A. Johns

Genre: Paranormal Romance; Vampire

Blood Shackles is the second book in the Rebel Vampires Series. This book continues with the story of Light, now called Shadow. As with the first book, this book is written in Light/Shadow’s voice and as a journal. This is a stand alone, but I personally would say read the first book Blood Dragons first then this one, just so that you get the hang of the writing style as well as know the characters.

Light/Shadow was enslaved after Kathy dies, Light must carry on. He has been captured and enslaved and this book is the journal about what happens. I don’t like spoilers so I won’t get into much detail, but I will say that Rosemary Johns amazes me with her writing style. I Love her imagination and the way that she has told yet another intriguing vampire story that is totally different than what we have all come to know.

The flow of this book is amazing, you can’t put the book down. The characters are outstanding, the flow of the book is wonderfully done. This was an amazing follow up to Blood Dragons and I am impatiently waiting for the third book of this series. I would highly recommend this book to anyone that is wanting a new spin on paranormal and vampires. Great Job Ms. Johns, I loved it!

***I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher***

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

