FINDING BEAUTIFUL (TRINITY SERIES BOOK 1)

 

finding-beautiful

 

Finding beautiful

Written by Amanda Kaitlyn

Genre: Romance

This was the love story of Aria Morgan and Gavin Thomas. Aria is a dancer and is a survivor of a horrifying domestic abuse at the hands of her ex boyfriend Bryce.  Gavin is a billionaire tech owner and is cautious about relationships due to a past failed engagement.

I feel that this had such great promise at being an amazing love story of healing, support and overall love. I enjoyed the story, and I have always loved the whole “love at first sight” as that rings true to my relationship with my husband. However, the drawback for me here is that there was just a little too much of the love profession. It started to become redundant after the first 5 chapters. I had hoped that the author would go into a little more of the down and gritty of trying to heal from such a horrendous attack that Aria received at the hands of someone that she loved. But I think that is a personal preference of mine.

Ms. Kaitlyn did a good job with pushing the story forward and for the most part the flow of the book was great. There were a few inconsistencies with the timelines and jumps that made me have to stop and reread a couple of paragraphs to find out what was going on. For a debut novel, this has a great potential for growth and I do look forward to reading the next book in her series.

If you are looking for a good read, undying love, and just an overall feel good book (with some suspense thrown in from time to time) I would recommend this author to you.

I was given a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher

Leave a Reply

