Fame and Obsession (Lords of Lyre Series Book 1)

27748-fame-and-obsession2bfinal2bebook

 

 

 

Fame and Obsession (Lords of Lyre Book 1)

Written By Cora Kenborn

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Suspense

Okay… Let me start off with saying that I am ALWAYS nervous about reading a new author. I am picky (Just ask my husband)… BUT…. Cora Kenborn has made me into a HUGE FANGIRL! I absolutely LOVED THIS BOOK…. I literally could not put the thing down… I read it in a day it was so good. AND… I am anxiously awaiting the second book!

Fame and Obsession was the story about a struggling writer Phoebe Ryan and The Lead Singer of the upcoming band The Lords of Lyre, Julian Bale. Julian and Phoebe both have major demons that they are trying to overcome, and just them trying to get through those at the same time figure out what is going on with them is at times hysterical, very trying, and heart-wrenching.   

Cora is a master at weaving a captivating storyline. She had me hooked from the first page of this book to the very last page. The character development was amazing, all the characters had depth to them and I can’t wait for the rest of these books. This book flowed so well (as evidenced by the fact I read it in an entire day). The build up of the story was amazing AND just when you think that they are going to have their happily ever after… something else happens. I am not one for cliffhangers.. And to be honest it wasn’t a HUGE one… but in this instance… I loved it and am salivating for more!!!

If you are looking for a book and for a new favorite author to join in fangirling over with me… Definitely Cora Kenborn is the one to check out!

****CHECK OUT THE BONUS CHAPTER!!! IT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT!*****

***I was given a complimentary copy of this book by the publisher***

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

