Hot Pursuit (A Hostile Operations Team Novel) Book 1

hot-pursuit-1

Hot Pursuit (A Hostile Operations Team Novel) Book 1

Written by Lynn Raye Harris

Narrated by Adien

He took her innocence, He broke her heart. He’s the only one who can save her life…

Ten years ago, Army Captain Matt Girard did something he shouldn’t. His best friend offered him her virginity- and he took it. Then he left town and he’s never looked back. Until Now.

Matt still makes Evie Baker’s heart pound, but she wants nothing to do with him- especially since he’s only home for a short visit. She’s had enough of men who lie and promise things they don’t deliver. But when her sister goes missing and her ex-boyfriend turns up dead, she’s in desperate need of Matt’s military black ops skills to save the day.

With time running out, Matt puts everything on the line-his career, his future, his heart. Even if it means sacrificing all he’s worked for, he won’t let Evie down this time. Because sometimes the reward is worth the price- especially when it’s the one woman he’s never been able to forget…

hot-pursuit-2

I really enjoyed this book. It was in no way what we were expecting as it didn’t have very much in way of “erotica” however it was a fun read and one that I couldn’t put down. This was your typical romance formula, however it was very enjoyable.

I enjoyed the characters, I feel that Ms. Harris is a great writer. Her characters are very well developed and her writing left me wanting more. I enjoyed the pace of the book, it flowed very well. I feel that the actions scenes were well written and paced along great. I literally couldn’t put the book down. I finished this book in one day and am ready to get the rest in this series.

I fell in love with these characters. I think that they were both such strong people and I loved the history that they had with each other (outside of the whole drunk virginity thing). Ms. Harris is able to develop characters very well and I truly enjoyed the banter that the characters had between each other.

The supporting characters were a hit as well. She did a great job in showing what “small towns” are like and I believe that she did a great job portraying them here. I really don’t have anything bad to say about this book. It paced well, characters well developed, and it left me wanting to read more. I would give this book 5 stars. I loved it!

Books in this Series:

(In Order)

Hot Pursuit (Matt and Evie)

Hot Mess (Sam and Georgie)

Hot Package (Billy and Olivia)

Dangerously Hot (Kev and Lucky)

Hot Shot (Jack and Gina)

Hot Rebel (Nick and Victoria)

Hot Ice (Garrett and Grace)

Hot and Bothered (Ryan and Emily)

Hot SEAL (Dane and Ivy)

Hot Protector (Chase and Sophie)

Leave a Reply

